Joining the Fray…

Just thought I’d introduce myself as the latest blog persona to float into the Inter-ether. The name is Dave Graham and I’m an avid storage fan.  Coming from a background of business analytics, social psychology (more on that later), and IT consultancy, I’m glad to finally be “at home” with an employer who challenges my concepts of “good” storage and pushes me to become the best I can be.  Whew!  That was an exceptionally long-winded intro but, captures who I am.  Moving forward, I hope to be able to indulge you in two of my distinct passions:  high-speed, low latency interconnects for storage (Hypertransport/LDT, Infiniband, PCIe, et al.) and *drumroll please* CAS (especially as it relates to EMC Centera.  I welcome all feedback as I pursue these passions and, hopefully, along the way, we can have serious dialogue.

Cheers,

Dave

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

5 Responses to Joining the Fray…

  1. thestorageanarchist says:

    Welcome to the Blog-o-Sphere, Dave!

    It’s great to have you aboard, and I wish all the luck in the world actually keeping up with your weekly list. Even if you don’t get to them all in a given week, it’s a great idea to keep a running list of topics you’d like to cover.

    Just be ready for the inevitable diversions!

  2. flickerdown says:

    As long as the diversions don’t take away from the services i provide my customers, then….BRING ‘EM ON! 🙂

  3. orbist says:

    Dave, welcome, I’m not long for this world – or should that be not long in this world either 😉

  4. Clark says:

    Welcome Dave, Clark From StorageSwitch here. Used to be THE CENTERA GUY – (http://www.storageswitch.com/blog/?p=10 has a jpg of my old card). Now I’m doing my own thing. Would love to talk sometime – clark@storageswitch.com. Also blogging more generically, on long term storage, archival, compliance etc at http://www.storageswitch.com/blog.

    Again, Welcome,

    ..clark hodge

  5. flickerdown says:

    Clark,

    glad to be aboard!!! I’m sure we’re going to have some fun chatting in the future. 🙂

    You can always email me through this site ( last/first name @ EMC com)

    cheers,

    dave

Leave a Reply

